Tuesday, June 30, 2015

I'm following 115 people on Twitter, which feels like a non-overwhelming number.  A few of the accounts are muted, too.

Monday, June 29, 2015

Shoot, I think that raptor really did get locked in the freezer!

Sunday, June 28, 2015

There's a scene in Jurassic Park where the two kids lock one of the raptors in a small freezer.  Did that raptor escape later on, or were there just three raptors hanging around?

Friday, June 26, 2015

Why is it easy to take off your shoes when the laces are still tied, but uncomfortable to slip them on the same way?  #MysteriesOfLife

Thursday, June 25, 2015

What ever happened to Planet Ivy?  Is that still a website that exists?

Wednesday, June 24, 2015

They made a Donnie Darko sequel?  From the trailer, it looks unappealing!

Monday, June 22, 2015

I rented Taken from the library.  Man, what a great movie.

Sunday, June 21, 2015

Daily Blogging

I need to get back in the habit of blogging daily again.  For America.

Wednesday, June 10, 2015

I wonder if there's a person in the world whose favorite movie is Magic in the Moonlight?

Tuesday, June 9, 2015

This article raises concerns about how to preserve communities and blog posts for the foreseeable future
http://scripting.com/2015/06/07/whatChangesAtMediumAndYahooPipesTeachUsAboutThePersistenceOfTheWeb.html

I hope blogspot doesn't disappear in the near future.

Monday, June 8, 2015

Here's a random observation about movie prices:  If I bought a ticket for Aloha at Lincoln Square theater for an 11:15 A.M. showing, it would cost $8.49.  But a showing at 2:15 P.M. costs $14.99.

That's if I'm using Fandango, though, so I don't know whether it would change if you just walk up and buy a ticket from the box office vendor.

Sunday, June 7, 2015

I was at the corner deli getting breakfast, and a small bird hopped onto the cake slices.  It took me a moment to realize that small birds don't normally fly around inside the delis here.  The bird then continued on towards the side of the room.

A few seconds later the person behind me made a surprised sound, and I saw the bird had been snatched up by the cat.

Saturday, June 6, 2015

Over at CVS, there was a 2-liter bottle of Sprite Zero for sale, and a 20-ounce bottle of Sprite Zero for sale.  And they were the exact same price.  The 20-ounce bottle was refrigerated, though, so I guess you're getting your value's worth in coldness?

Friday, June 5, 2015

One of my new goals this year is to see Aloha.  Not all goals have to make sense.

Tuesday, June 2, 2015

Oh no!  Aloha only has an 18% positive rating over on Rotten Tomatoes.  That won't be good for its public perception.